Sunday , 19 January 2020
Latest News
The Association of Canadian Port Authorities (ACPA) has elected Dominic J. Taddeo, president and chief executive of the Montreal Port Authority (MPA) to the chairmanship of the ACPA board for the 2006-2007 term.

Taddeo to chair ACPA for second time

Mr Taddeo, who has been ACPA’s vice-chair since August 2005, becomes the association’s 49th president, succeeding Ms Donna Taylor, president and CEO of the Oshowa Harbour Commission. The ACPA board comprises 11 members, including the immediate past chair.

This is the second time in his 35-year career that Mr Taddeo has served as ACPA chair. In 1983, as the association celebrated its 25th anniversary in Montreal, he became its youngest chairman ever. In his second term, he will continue to defend the interests of members, including the 19 Canadian port authorities whose ports handle some 240 million tonnes of cargo annually, with an estimated value of C$100bn. He will also host the ACPA’s next AGM and Conference, scheduled to take place in Montreal in August 2007.